Just keep me where the light is.

I have grown older.

I have grown wiser.

Even so.

He can still move me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yeRaUjTBuv0

This is, in fact, the song that ultimately won my mother over.  Need help understanding?  Move forward to minute 4:00.  Turn it up.  Wait for the guitar.  Wait for it.  You’re not there until 5:25.  If that doesn’t get you – I can’t help. 

Rolling Stones agrees with me that this song is pretty great.  They made it 84 on their list of 100 Greatest Guitar Songs of All Time. 

And yes my father is probably right – He can play, but he’s still a complete moron.  But that’s never stopped me before, has it, Pops?

john-mayer

Leave a Reply

