Most Covered/Recorded Song of All Time

I was listening to Danny Boy just now and I looked it up and the song has been recorded so many times, by so many artists – which makes sense since it’s been around since 1910.  So that got me wondering what the most covered or recorded song of all time might be.  Would you know it – Yesterday by Paul McCartney has soemthing like 3000 versions recorded.  WHAT?  By who?  I remember the Boys II Men version, but other than that, really?  I’ve heard a lot more versions of Danny Boy… Elvis, Sinatra, Harry Connick Jr., Judy Collins.   Goes to show.

Beatles-singles-yesterday

Second place went to White Christmas.  Interesting, no?

bing-crosby-white-christmas

I’m going to have to do some more research on this.  I want a list!

Leave a Reply

