Tahoe

I’m headed to Tahoe for the Fourth of July.  I spent a big portion of my childhood living in Tahoe – my happiest memories are there.  My father was born and raised at the lake and my mother spent time working as a waitress, serving drinks to BB King.  My grandfather is buried there, my uncle too.  And as much as we can, we yearly try and go to Tahoe for the Fourth.  There’s really nothing like seeing the neon explosions over the lake.  It’s awe inspiring.   I’m posting BIG pictures for this one. 

fourth

100_0949lake_tahoe

92

mimi

Just kidding, Mimi’s not coming!  She hates the Fourth.

Leave a Reply

