This week in my music world.

Listening to French-Israeli singer, Yael Naim today.  She’s cute.  I haven’t fallen in love yet though.  I like when she sings in French. yael-naim

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Band of Annuals.  Still great.  And if you haven’t heard them, get right to it.  Americana-Alt-Country-Goodness.   There’s a song on their EP called Part III and it just slays me.  It’s hands down one of the best break up songs I’ve ever heard. 

 

BandofAnnuals-798977

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Old Paul Simon and Bob Dylan.  Can I suggest a playlist for you to create on Grooveshark?   Simon – Still Crazy After All These Years, Slip Slidin’ Away, Hearts and Bones, Obvious Child, and Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes.   And Dylan: Just Like a Woman, Don’t think Twice, and To Make You Feel My Love.   Add some Neil Young – like Heart of Gold and Unknown Legend.  And then maybe some old Clapton – like Blind Faith era – Can’t find my way home and Presence of the Lord.   That’s what I’m listening to, at least, and it’s nice and maybe it’d be nice for you too, maybe?

Leave a Reply

