Part III

“I’m a stranger now, in my own home town.  I’ve been away too long, forgotten all my songs.  And I suppose I’ll be moving on, can’t stay long…”

I have a song I want you to hear SO BAD.  I don’t think it’s anywhere on the internet.  Grr…so, you have to buy the LP.  Okay?  Thanks. 

It’s by Band of Annuals who I’ve talked about before on here.  It’s a song about a break up and it has a long harmonica solo and the lead singers voice is just so sad and right.  Whenver it sneaks up on my IPOD or computer I turn it up WAY too loud and I close my eyes.  Dramatic, I know.  But I have a perpetually broken heart – and heartbreak songs are like a big, lingering hug to me.   

Band of Annuals is actually going to be in L.A. next week.  YAY!  I have a great story about the last time I saw them.  I can’t post it here- too embarrassing – but I’ll tell you over coffee sometime, ok? 

Find a way to listen to Part III.  It’ll be worth it. 

“She’s got it made.  She married so the bills were paid.  And I love to hear her say, ‘I guess I’m better off anyway, but I sure do miss those days… but they fade’…..  And all that I’ve done, is try to forget and all that I’ve said, it doesn’t mean shit.”

2 responses

  1. Sigh. I know.

    Ok, love, it’s next Thursday. And so far the only people going are me and Andy but since he’s in Jamaica I haven’t remembered to tell anyone. You’re invited, of course!

Leave a Reply

