And Wednesday feels like…

Sad Bon Iver songs.

boniver

Do you watch HOUSE?  No? You should.  I have Netflix and I went through all five or so seasons pretty fast.  My favorite episode thus far has a Bon Iver song on it.  That’s actually what made me love him.  Re:stacks.  And the scene where they play it – well it’s just perfect.  I don’t always think they get it right on the show- musically speaking.  In fact, sometimes I get really irritated.  But on that episode, the one with the bus crashing, and the death of a main character, the song is just, just right. 

Wednesday is such a great word.  We’re nearing the end.  Half completed.  And this weather, this romantic gloom that’s snuck in, how surprising.  It’s L.A. and the sun will steal the clouds away and leave us drenched in heat again.  But today the gloom is here and I am wearing a winter’s sweater and thinking I should drink tea and bake bread this evening.  The sun is good for me and all my melancholy ways, but still my heart stirs when the cold sets in.

This is not the sound of a new man or crispy realization

It’s the sound of the unlocking and the lift away

Your love will be

Safe with me

One response

Leave a Reply

