I am ready…

The book itself is only nine lines long.  It’s in the pictures that the story is told.  And now through that beautiful boy – Max Records with Catherine Keener as his mom (I LOVE her) – we will see it come to life this weekend! 

It is rainy and cold and I am at my desk eating toast and cheese and my arm is sore from a shot and I am thinking that those wild beast suits are probably quite warm, or even more, I bet it’d be so nice to be hugged by one.  I think I could lie down right on top of one and go to sleep just this minute. 

10_where_the_wild_things_ar

Leave a Reply

