Ally McBeal

I just put it on Netflix and the first scene is little Ally smelling her childhood sweetheart’s butt to see if she loves him(like dogs do). Hooked.

I have this memory of my Uncle before he died and I’ve just opened a Christmas present from my Mom — the yearly Pajama set– and someone says put them on, which I do, which I always do and my Uncle says “She looks like Ally McBeal,” and his boyfriend’s there and he agrees and I feel really proud and happy for a moment that I look like a celebrity. Funny how those things stick.

OH, but there’s some serious cheesiness in this show. Like the slow motion flash back scenes. I feel embarrassed watching them.

Leave a Reply

