Worst Movie You Ever Saw.

Do you remember the worst movie you ever saw?  If so, tell me what it is. 

I don’t know if I can remember the worst EVER, but I got a close contender.  Last night, Jules and I went to see The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard.  I’m embarrassed to even say we saw it.  It was boring, gross, empty, racist, offensive and dumb.  I considered napping and I don’t movie nap, ever.  Not that I’m opposed to napping.  I am the best napper around, but I don’t like to mix genres (i.e. no eating in bed).   Anyways, if you had any inkling to go see it, don’t do it.  Don’t even see it on video.  I know I shouldn’t tell you what to do, but I want you to be happy.  Rent an oldie with Paul Newman or Jimmy Stewart – something that makes you believe in the decency of humankind.  And if you do decide to see it, eat something wholesome afterwards, like a salad.

The-Goods-Live-Hard-Sell-Hard

On a different note, I saw a blog today that made me laugh and since I’d like nothing better than to make YOU laugh, I’m going to post a snippet from it, the little part that made me chuckle, for your enjoyment.  The blog was on the pros and cons of having chainsaws for arms.  Don’t forget to tell me the worst movie ever.

Pros of having chainsaws for arms: (taken from pleatedjeans.wordpress.com)

  • No one picks on me anymore
  • Can cut down a tree in no time
  • No such thing as a “locked door”
  • Look great in a tank top
  • Can always find my way out of a garden maze
  • No more inconvenient fingernail clipping
  • Never having to buy a Halloween costume (saves $$$)

4 responses

  1. Jackass. A group of friends dragged me to see it in college. And the theater was so packed that my friends and I couldn’t even see it together! I don’t know what is more ridiculous, the theater being packed or me paying money to see some guy snort wasabi up his nose.

    Also, this reminded me of when I saw 50 cent in concert. Worst concert I’ve ever been to.

Leave a comment